I am a beautiful Moon Goddess

Sunday, January 24, 2016

Did you know that Bella Selena means Beautiful (Latin) Moon Goddess (Latinized version of the Greek name “Selene”.)  Mom told me that it is a perfect name for their little princess.  And I am a good, good girl.  And a sweet baby doll.

That’s what I heard over and over again last night when Mom and BBB came in from seeing The Brothers Four concert at the Greek Community Center.  I had been on my own for a couple of hours and I was very, very good.  When they came in, I went wild, running from one to the other and when Mom sat down,  I jumped right into her lap and gave her a million puppy kisses.  Then I jumped down and ran to BBB and gave him another million.  I was soooooo happy that they came back to me!

They left the TV on for me while they were gone and I watched people wearing funny shoes and clothes do stuff on ice to music.  (I am a Florida pup, you know.) It wasn’t over when they got home so we all sat and watched the end of it before we went to bed.  Mom loves to watch somebody named Gracie Gold and she was really happy when Gracie won a gold medal.  I’m not sure I understand the appeal but the music was good to sleep to.

And this morning on my LONG walk, I saw Dom and he ran in to get Maria and Megan so Megan could meet me.  Oh, wow, I LOVE Megan.  In fact, I love all of them.  Went right to them and played with everyone.  What a great walk!

Now BBB is fixing omelets and a waffle.

I need to go supervise.

He makes really good omelets without anything in them I can’t have.

See ya later.

Leave a comment