Br-r-r-r-r-r….

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

I just came in from taking BBB for our evening “stroll” but…

It was more like an evening “run.”  Because it was windy and cooo-oo-old.  I was so glad I had my fur coat.  We didn’t stay out long and it sure was nice to come back into my nice warm home when we got back.  I RAN up the driveway and to the front door.

Mom was waiting for me and caught me when I took a flying leap into her arms.  She said, “Br-r-r-r-r…, you’re a cold little girl!”  And I was.

But I warmed up sitting with her and then went over to BBB to warm him up.

I don’t think I’ve been in weather like this before.

A week or so ago there was something cold and white all over our grass when I went out to get the paper with BBB.  I put my paw out and touched it.

Oh. Ugh.

It was cold and it made noise when I put my paw down. Like…cr-r-rrunch.  I decided to stay on the sidewalk.  I’m afraid it’s gonna be like that tomorrow morning.

NO WAY am I going to walk on that stuff.

Remember.

I’m a SOUTH Florida girl.

Leave a comment