Baby Doll

Monday, February 8, 2016

I’m a Baby Doll.

A sweet Baby Doll.

That’s what I hear every day from my biggest admirer.

I say that because BBB is literally my BIGGEST admirer.  He’s very tall and at first he was a little intimidating to a little girl.  But I soon learned that he is a sweet teddy bear.  I hear the love in his voice when he talks to me.  I’m Bella, Baby Doll, Pretty Baby, Good Girl, Sweetheart and a lot of other really nice names.  He has a nice big lap and I love lying up against his chest and listening to his heart beat.  I feel very secure in his big hands.  I like to take him for LONG walks.

Mom is my chef, hair stylist and housekeeper.  She calls me her “sweet baby girl” and tells me how good I am.  I love her lap.  It is very cushy.  She tells me to enjoy it while I can because she is working very hard with a group of ladies I haven’t met yet to have less lap  for me to sit in.  They’re trying to lose 30# by Christmas.  I am not sure I understand what that’s all about.  Whatever they are doing still seems to leave plenty of lap for me so I’ll worry about that if it ever happens.

On my walk yesterday, I ran into that “bichon,” Stella.  And, Steve, the human she walks.

While Steve and BBB talked, Stella and I showed each other our “moves.”  She’s almost as fast as I am.  But she can’t jump straight up and do a 180 degree turn before coming back down like I can.

I like her a little better now.  She’s been nice two times in a row.  A record.

But I like my Shih Tzu friends, Leo and Reggie, better.  They don’t get moody or jealous.  Not yet, anyway.

Maybe it’s because I’m so beautiful.  Mom’s trying to figure out how the photographer who took these pictures got me to pose for him/her.

I’m not tellin’.

Leave a comment