My Humans Are Having to Step It Up

Thursday, January 14

My humans need remedial training.

Apparently that old guy, Beau, was entirely too lax in their training.

He let them get away with murder! Two or three walks a day is not going to cut it!  I am working hard to whip them into shape.  They are not used to walking a dog TEN times a day.  I keep them hopping because sometimes I don’t piddle or do anything but run around looking for someone to talk to.  So they never know what my true motive is.  It is important that I do that.  They can never be allowed to become complacent.  Especially since they won’t let me out back unless I am on a leash.

Mom took me out while Pop was off somewhere doing whatever Big Buddies do when they are not here to entertain me.  I saw a guy across the street.  Mom called him Spiros and he said, “Oh, my God, I thought I was seeing a ghost.”  Apparently Spiros eyesight is in need of correction.  He thought for a minute that Beau had come back across the Rainbow Bridge.  Beau was a good looking dude, but he definitely was no Bella Selena Patterson!

We walked across the street and I didn’t like the way he was talking loud and moving too fast — and he got too close to Mom so I told him to back the heck off!  And I told Mom it was time to get back to walking.  Mom told Pop about it later and he frowned a little and said, “Bella, lets go for a walk.”  So I got to go again and there was that Spiros guy again.  But BBB (Big Buddy Butch) is way taller and bigger than Spiros so I let him pet me this time. He said I was a pretty girl.  Next I met a little kid who lives next door.  His name is Joey and he is really cute.  And I was a good girl.  His mommy said, I was beautiful and that it was nice that I came to live with Mom and BBB to keep them from being so sad because Beau wasn’t here any more.

So we walked a little further and met another lady and her husband.  They used to have two shih tzus and she wants another one.  He wants a German Shepherd.  Butch gave her Shih Tzu Rescue’s website.  And he warned her that Harriet is very careful about her adoptions.  When you already have a dog, you have to bring it with you to be sure they will get along.  They’ve got a bulldog.  I haven’t met him yet.  He has a scary bark, though.

Oh! Oh! Oh!  I forgot that I met Gay!  Gay is Mom’s friend and she ran into Pop at the grocery store this morning and he told her and Trish all about how wonderful I am and she just HAD to come meet me.  I liked her and showed her my little recliner maneuver.  And she liked me a lot.  She thinks I’m beautiful, too.

Of course she did.

I’m Bella Selena Patterson, Poinsettia Avenue’s most beautiful canine resident.  Don’t pay any attention to what that “bichon,” Stella has to say.  If she were a human, she’d be a blonde.

She’s seems to be avoiding me.

I wonder why?

*snicker*

Leave a comment