Surprise! Surprise!

From Wednesday, January 12:

I have to say that my big buddy, Butch (Pop aka BBB,) lost his favored status for a while yesterday.  My (now) favorite human, Sherri (Mom,) left me alone with him while she went to her groomer and got all beautiful.

She was gone FOREVER.

A man came in a big brown truck and brought packages to the front door.  And I did my “crazy dog” barking routine to scare him away from MY house.  He left the packages anyway.

Pop opened one of the packages and my new Safari Self-Cleaning Slicker Brush was inside!  Yay! No more bed head!  I trotted over to him so he could make me beautifuller.

You know what that he did?  He grabbed me and a couple of towels and took me right into their bathroom.  I scratched and scratched the glass door but it wouldn’t open and I got DRENCHED.  Absolutely DRENCHED.  I was not happy.

I cried.

And I’ll never ever let him know that the warm water massage and blow dry actually felt pretty darn good.

A girl has her pride.

So I pouted.

I felt a whole lot better when I heard the garage door open and Mom came through the door.

Guess what she brought me?

Carrots!  And Cesar Softies treats!  And new food that I will be switching to slowly over the next 10 days or so.  She says it is grain-free and very healthy for me.  She also says I am a “perfect baby” because I am not “finicky.”   What does that mean?  It must mean something good.  She loved that I liked the little carrot “coins.”  She said something about they would help me keep my “girlish figure.” And that I am a chow hound.  Somehow I don’t think that is a compliment,  Do you?

I really do love food. A lot.  And I am much gentler taking a treat now because I don’t have to grab it before one of my doggie pals can get it.  My new doggie friends have their own furever homes to eat in.

I have this little maneuver I make now when they walk into the great room from the kitchen with anything in their hands.  I scoot right past them and hop right into their recliner so they can’t sit down without giving me something.  Or lifting me and giving me a cuddle and a kiss.  I am really good at “sit” and “stay” and it gets me a piece of tangerine or carrot which I dearly love.  Well, I dearly love everything, really.

Cuz I am a “perfect baby.”

Oh! Oh! Oh!

And HaPpY DaNcInG!!!

A stuffed squirrel toy with a fluffy tail I can swing it around with came flying across the great room to me!

And she told me how beautiful I am after having my bath.  And she brushed me again.  And I loved it.  And afterwards I jumped up on Pop’s lap and made up with him.

Cuz he made me beautiful again.  And I am a “perfect baby.”

I didn’t see that “bichon” Stella today and I really wanted her to see I am beautifuller than she is.  Her human, Steve, really likes me.  She probably made him walk a different way.  That “bichon.”

She can’t handle me, Bella Selena Patterson, the “Bella of the Block.”

Leave a comment