I’m not an illegal alien anymore

Friday, January 15, 2016

My day started out my favorite way:  having Cheerios with BBB while Mom fixed my breakfast.

My new food bowl needed filling.

She’s getting pretty good at this and before long it was all mixed up with rice ready for me.  So I grabbed one last Cheerio and headed for the dining area.

I am a very hungry girl when we get up in the morning.  Mom says I am very neat and don’t mess the floor up around my bowl.

Then I ran back in the kitchen to see if I caould get something else.  I gave her my, “Is that all there is?” look and she gave me a segment of tangerine.

That picture makes me look like I have an eye problem.  I don’t.  See?
Then I took a nap and a little while later we went for a ride.  I was hoping and hoping that it wasn’t going to be another LONG ride like Sunday’s.
I had forgotten the conversation I overheard on Monday.  I had forgotten I was going to the doctor.
Oh, Ugh.

But Dr. Ojeda is pretty and she said,” Oh, my goodness, you could Beau’s little sister!”  And she liked me. And she LOVED that I had adopted Mom and Pop.   My tech, Joanne, had already taken me back and gotten a specimen (a procedure I really, really do not care for) because Sherri wanted to be absolutely sure I didn’t have “anything going on.”

Do you think it was because I’m always jumping in her lap and kissing her and she thinks she might catch something?

Well, anyway, the results were negative.  She’s safe.

I weigh 14.5 pounds.  I have a very sveldt figure,

My teeth are white and have very little tartar. My eyes are clear and have no hint of a haze.

Dr. Ojeda examined my eyes and ears and felt all over me.  She told my humans that there is NO WAY that I am almost 6, the age on my paperwork.  She says I’m not even 4.  She said it’s more like 3 1/2.  And I am a very healthy little girl.  She said the rescue people did a wonderful job with me.  So Mom and Pop say we’ll celebrate my fourth birthday on July 1.  And, Pop said my age didn’t matter to them.

Hey! No way!  My age matters to me, BBB!  I want to have as many years with you guys as I can get!

Then they microchipped me.  Joanne told Mom that I didn’t even “peep.”  Of course not.  I’m a very brave little girl.  And I got a new tag for my collar and I am a legal resident of Tarpon Springs now.

Then we went to the library.

Wow. What a neat place with a bunch of pretty ladies who all gathered round and said, “Hi, Bella.  Aren’t you just adorable?”

Well, of course I am.

I liked it when they petted me.  And I was a really good girl.

We came back home and I looked and looked when we got to Poinsettia Avenue to see if that “bichon” Stella was around.   I didn’t see her.  I guess I’ll have to wait ’til tomorrow to let her know that I am only 3 and a half.

Eat your heart out, Stella.

I can tell you that I am a happy, very healthy girl and I love my new life in Tarpon Springs.  And I love my new family even more.

And I know they love me.

Leave a comment