Oh! Ugh.

And my blog from Tuesday, January 12:

While I was scoping out the neighborhood, tracking squirrels, and taking my humans for their badly needed walks yesterday, I didn’t realize that Mom was on the phone to a few more humans.  I heard her telling Pop about it last night.



The first conversation I overheard was something called a “New Pet Visit.”  



Oh, Ugh.



I know what that is all about. ‘Cept she was talking about something called a “microchip.”  She told Pop that for an average one time cost of $45 at a majority of local veterinary practices, a microchip can be injected.  They’ll inject a small glass cylinder about the size of a grain of rice and tit will have a transmitter and will contain my ID number. 



Oh, Ugh.  



I really don’t like needles.  But I don’t want to get losted again and have to wander around trying to find my family.  So I’ll try to be a good girl.  It’s not until Thursday and my big buddy Butch (Pop) says he’s going with us.  I know he’s always gonna be there to make sure everything’s okay.  And I’ll have my new license when we leave there, too.

He didn’t cry at all yesterday.

He laughed a lot.  Mom laughed a lot.  Even when I jumped up in her big chair and typed a few words on this BIG report she was working on.  She laughed  and I took her for a walk and then I took a nap when we came in while she got back to it. She promised she would have it finished by today so we could play more.

The second conversation was about someone named “Lee.”  He’s supposed to come visit me on Tuesday.  Mom wants him to meet me for some reason.  He apparently has something called “Ultra Pet.”  I think I’m a “ultra” pet so maybe it’s a club of some sort?

I took Pop and Mom for LOTS of walks yesterday.  TEN of them before I went to bed.

Mom told me that I’ll get my Safari self cleaning hair brush today and my new bowls and soft harness come tomorrow.  Then I will be as stylishly dressed as Stella, that little Bichon princess down the street.  Guess what “Bichon” is a synonym for?

OK. Don’t guess.

I’m trying to be a good girl.

And my humans are steppin’ it up.  Big time.  They won’t be hard to train.  That old guy, Beau, had them putty in my little paws.

They get an “A” for effort.

It’s nice and quiet and fun here.  Mom tried to make a video of me today.  She’s really pitiful.  But I humored her.  She needs a lot more practice with at new camera of hers.  I think she plans to take a class or something.

Oh! Oh! Oh!

I discovered I like the taste of tangerines!  And green stuff called lettuce!  Mom cooked up rice and fixed little bags of food for my meals.  I’m eating the food my saviors gave her for me and adding a few new things.  My tummy is doing fine with all the big changes in my life.

Pop told Mom tonight that the whole neighborhood is talking about me and coming out to meet me on our evening walks.

Well, of course.

I’m Bella Selena Patterson, the new girl on the block!

And that little “bichon” Stella is probably eating her heart out.




 

Leave a comment