A “ruff” night

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

last night….

I’m not sure what I heard outside around 2 this morning but it was very upsetting.  It sounded like someone or something was in a lot of distress.  Mom said it was probably a C-A-T yowling but it sure was weird sounding.

I barked.

And I barked.

BBB slept through it (of course) — that’s Mom’s edit.  Not mine.  I know what side my bread is buttered on.

Mom got up let me know everything was okay and I needed to go back to bed.

So I did.

I’m a good baby girl.

Then this morning, I was tired and spent a lot of time in their laps.  I needed hugs and lots of petting.

Then Mom went GALLIVANTING again.

When she came back home she brought soup and rice pudding for BBB.  I wasn’t allowed to have any of the soup but BBB let me lick the top to the rice pudding container.

I LOVED it.  I have rice in my food bowl with my Royal Canin Shih Tzu dry dog food so, of course, I loved rice pudding!

Then I jumped into Mom’s lap and took a little nap.

Hopefully, whatever it was won’t be making more noise tonight.

Do they make ear plugs for dogs?

Mom wants to know….

One thought on “A “ruff” night

  1. May I simply just say what a comfort to uncover somebody that truly knows what they’re talking about on the internet. You actually realize how to bring a problem to light and make it important. A lot more people need to look at this and understand this side of your story. It’s surprising you are not more popular since you definitely possess the gift.

    Like

Leave a comment