I’m not happy with Mom

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

AT ALL!!!!

While BBB was out doing his own GALLIVANTING this morning, Mom opened some packages that came from some place called “Amazon.”  I knew something was up when she called me over to her after she pulled a green and black thing out of a box.

Then I got a closer look.

A new harness!

A truly easy step-in type that fastens at my back and looks like a little green vest.  It even has a ring to put my beautiful pink and crystal name tag on so I don’t have to wear both a collar and a harness!

I was so-o-o-o happy!

I ran to the front door and over to the basket that my leash is in and sat there waiting.

And waiting.

And waiting.

Tail wagging and beating against the basket and here she finally came…

Wha-a-at?

She took it off!  I couldn’t believe it!

What a tease!

How could she do that?

So what if her hair was wet and she had her bathrobe on?

That’s no excuse.

BBB came home.  She showed him how it worked and I was in it again.

HE took me for my walk.

I’m still not happy with Mom.

But I might forgive her if she gives me a piece of carrot…..

This is ME in my “NOT HAPPY” face…

This is my chair and ottoman.  Please note that I am not in it.  I jumped down as soon as she picked up that camera.

One of these days I may let her take a good picture but it won’t be today, I’ll tell you that!

Leave a comment