I was right the first time….

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

While Mama was out gallivanting instead of transcribing my blog notes, I spent a lot of time walking all around the house looking for her.  I couldn’t believe that she had left me, Bella Selena Patterson, at home without taking care of my Day by Lovely Day blog.

Yesterday was a “ruff” day for me early on but by evening, I was going from BBB’s lap to Mama’s and we all watched the NCIS’s together.  I got a little confused and barked when I heard the phone or doorbell ring on the TV show.

Mama came in with grocery bags full of goodies.  The chicken smells yummy and she said I would get a little bit in my dinner bowl.  And she pulled some pretty ribbons out of her black bag and showed them to Butch.  She got two 1st places for her alcohol ink drawing and painting on tile and a second place for her watercolor.  And her painting on tile got a pretty yellow ribbon for best in division.  So the Puffin drawing and the Moonlit Birches painting on tile will go to someplace called District.  That must be good because she was almost dancing and I had to get out of the way FAST!

So I forgave her.

And I was right the first time.

I “shih tzu” not.

That “bichon” Stella was not nice to me today when her human, Steve, petted me.  She is a jealous “bichon.”  So when she sidled up to my BBB, I was jealous right back.  And I told her she needed to back off.

So when we walk by her house and she barks to come out, I’ll just make BBB speed up.  She’s just trying to sucker me in to her little game.  Some “bichons” are like that, you know.  Yes, they are.

 

Leave a comment