Well, It could have been worse….

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

I got in trouble this morning.

I don’t know what got into me.

First, Mom took me for TWO walks.

Then BBB took me for a long walk BUT he didn’t take me to my favorite poopy spot.

As soon as he brought me back in, I ran into the bathroom and pooped in front of the toilet.

Then I ran around like a happy little lunatic until…

I realized no one was laughing with me.

No one was smiling.

They were both very unhappy with me.

So I went into my favorite corner and lay down until things got back to normal and everyone was smiling again.  BBB called me and I wouldn’t come.  Mom called me and I wouldn’t come.  So they said, “OK, Bella, have it YOUR way.”  WTH?  If I had had it MY way, I would have been walked to my favorite spot.  They should know that the bathroom is THEIR favorite spot and I follow them in there unless they close the door to keep me out so it has to be my second favorite spot, doesn’t it?  It could have been worse…

Then the doorbell rang and I heard someone say, “There’s Lee.”  So I went into protect mode and let the guy know who’s in charge around here.  Finally, BBB picked me up and handed me to “Lee” who had seated himself on MY floor.  And I quieted down while he petted me and talked to me.  He asked me if I realized I had won the “rescue pup lottery.”  He said I had really “fallen into it.”  Harrumph.  He should have been here an hour earlier.

He stayed for a little while and he looked at Beau’s book and said what a wonderful gift it was.  He also said he had had eight shih tzus of his own and groomed them all.  Groom?  Uh oh.  Now I knew why he was here.  He got up to leave a few minutes later and I went, “Whew!”  It could have been worse….

He could have taken me out to his mobile grooming van.  He said he’ll be back next Tuesday.

Then BBB took me for a walk to my favorite place….and I did my thing….

And everyone was happy again.

Especially Bella Selena Patterson.

Oh! Oh! Oh!  My new pink bed came yesterday and I LOVE it.  I need to get someone to take a picture of me on it.  Pink is my best color.  Just sayin’.

Leave a comment