I’m very social…

Friday, February 5, 2016

When BBB took me on a walk to my favorite spot, we ran into a BIG dog who was walking his human.  BBB asked him if his dog was good with other dogs and he said he was.  So we stayed on the same sidewalk.  Goodness, that was a BIG dog but he was very, very friendly and we gave each other nose kisses while BBB and the BIG dog’s human talked.

I am not always good with BIG dogs.  But this one let me know that he wanted to be friends.

I love other dogs and enjoy playing with them.  Mom says I am well “socialized.”  I love people and I like dogs and cats.

Even, that “bichon,” Stella.

We ran into her and Steve, too.  She was friendly.

This time.

And I have another friend, Frank, who has two Shih Tzus.  I like them and they like me, too.  My favorite is Leo.  Frank says I am “beautiful” and says he wants a Shih Tzu just like me.  BBB says he will not let me out of his sight. And I like Jim, too, and he has two Shih Tzus, too.  I like Reggie the best.

I’m a real “handful.”  I heard BBB and Mom talking about me.  I’m also a little “lunatic.”  Not in a bad way.

They say that because I’m kind of “energetic.”  And sometimes I need to run off that energy. And run, skid, stop, turn, and run again.  Over and over again until I’m ready for a rest.  Then I hop into someone’s lap and snuggle.

And I need to do this any time they come in after being gone for a bit.  It’s important to show them how much I missed them.

Right?

Right.

And they miss me, too.

They tell me so and then kiss me on my top knot.

Leave a comment